People | Department of History

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for summer and fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let’s get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

People

Associate Professor
Kathryne.Beebe@unt.edu
Office: WH 244
Administrative Specialist and Events Coordinator
History@unt.edu
Office: WH 225
940-565-2288
Associate Professor
Roberto.Calderon@unt.edu
Office: WH 243
(940) 369-8929
Help Center Supervisor
historyhelpcenter@unt.edu
Office: WH 220
940-565-4772
Professor
guy.chet@unt.edu
Office: WH 235
Associate Professor
cfuhrmann@unt.edu
Office: WH 264
(940) 565-4527
Associate Professor
sandra.mendiolagarcia@unt.edu
Office: WH 263
Professor, Director of Jewish and Israel Studies
rmg@unt.edu
Office: GAB 460
(940) 369-8933
Lecturer, Associate Director of Graduate Studies
Kerry.Goldmann@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 241
Professor
connie@unt.edu
Office: WH 245
(940) 565-4972
Assistant Professor
kate.imy@unt.edu
Office: WH 266
Graduate Program Assistant
historygradprogram@unt.edu
Office: WH 225C
940-369-8932
Professor, Deputy Director of the Military History Center
michael.leggiere@unt.edu
Office: WH 240
Assistant Professor
vojin.majstorovic@unt.edu
Office: WH 247
Professor, TSHA Endowed Professor of Texas History
mccaslin@unt.edu
Office: WH 239
(940) 369-8182
Associate Professor
amendoza@unt.edu
Office: WH 233
Professor
alfred.mierzejewski@unt.edu
Office: WH 236
Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
donald.mitchener@unt.edu
Office: WH 228
(940) 565-4215
Assistant Professor
Rachel.Moran@unt.edu
Office: WH 248
Professor
mmorris@unt.edu
Office: WH 265
Professor, Director of the UNT Oral History Program, Fenton Wayne Robnett Professor of American History
moye@unt.edu
Office: WH 257
Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Wesley.Phelps@unt.edu
Office: WH 255
940-565-4525
Associate Professor, Associate Chair
Clark.Pomerleau@unt.edu
Office: WH 234
Principal Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
walter.roberts@unt.edu
Office: WH 229
(940) 565-4208
Associate Professor
Gustav.Seligmann@unt.edu
Office: WH 253
Professor
ftsmith@unt.edu
Office: WH 254
Associate Professor
stockdale@unt.edu
Office: WH 238
Professor
htanner@unt.edu
Office: WH 256
Administrative Coordinator
Jami.McQueen@unt.edu
Office: WH 225
940-565-2814
Assistant Professor
Audrey.Thorstad@unt.edu
Assistant Professor
Christopher.Todd@unt.edu
Lecturer
J.Tomlin@unt.edu
Office: WH 246
Associate Professor
torget@unt.edu
Office: WH 258
(940) 369-5116
Professor
velikanova@unt.edu
Office: WH 237
Professor, Department Chair
jennifer.wallach@unt.edu
Office: WH 225B
940-565-4207
Professor, Director of the Military History Center
wawro@unt.edu
Office: WH 252
Principal Lecturer, Director of Teaching Assistants and Teaching Fellows
Courtney.Welch@unt.edu
Office: WH 231A
(940) 369-3393
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
michael.wise@unt.edu
Office: WH 259
(940) 891-6774

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now