People | Department of History

People

Associate Professor
Kathryne.Beebe@unt.edu
Office: WH 244
Adjunct
Lilia.Anand@unt.edu
Office: WH 241
Administrative Specialist and Events Coordinator
History@unt.edu
Office: WH 225
940-565-2288
Adjunct
Lisa.Burgin@unt.edu
Office: WH 241
Associate Professor
Roberto.Calderon@unt.edu
Office: WH 243; Tues/Thurs 3:30pm-5pm
(940) 369-8929
Help Center Supervisor
historyhelpcenter@unt.edu
Office: WH 220
940-565-4772
Professor
guy.chet@unt.edu
Office: WH 235; Wed 3:30pm-4:30pm
Adjunct
graham.cox@unt.edu
Office: WH 231B; By appointment
Associate Professor
cfuhrmann@unt.edu
Office: WH 264; Monday 9am-11am, or by appointment
(940) 565-4527
Associate Professor
sandra.mendiolagarcia@unt.edu
Office: WH 263
Professor, Director of Jewish and Israel Studies
rmg@unt.edu
Office: GAB 460; Wed 4pm-5pm, or by appointment
(940) 369-8933
Adjunct
Kerry.Goldmann@unt.edu
Office: Wooten Hall 241
Professor
connie@unt.edu
Office: WH 245
(940) 565-4972
Assistant Professor
kate.imy@unt.edu
Office: WH 266; Tues/Thurs 2pm-3pm or by appointment
Adjunct
Lindsay.King@unt.edu
Office: WH 241
Graduate Program Assistant
historygradprogram@unt.edu
Office: WH 225C
940-369-8932
Professor, Deputy Director of the Military History Center
michael.leggiere@unt.edu
Office: WH 240; Mon 1pm-3pm
Assistant Professor
vojin.majstorovic@unt.edu
Office: WH 247; Tues/Thurs 2pm-3:20pm
Professor, TSHA Endowed Professor of Texas History
mccaslin@unt.edu
Office: WH 239; Mon/Wed/Fri 2pm-4pm or by appointment
(940) 369-8182
Associate Professor
amendoza@unt.edu
Office: WH 233; Mon/Wed 10am-11:30am or by appointment
Professor
alfred.mierzejewski@unt.edu
Office: WH 236; Tues/Wed 5:30pm-6:30pm
Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
donald.mitchener@unt.edu
Office: WH 228; Mon 2pm-5pm; Wed 2pm-4pm
(940) 565-4215
Assistant Professor
Rachel.Moran@unt.edu
Office: WH 248
Professor
mmorris@unt.edu
Office: WH 265; Mon/Wed/Thurs 5pm-5:30pm or by appointment
Adjunct
Kenneth.Morrow@unt.edu
Office: WH 241; Wed 1:30pm-2:30pm or by appointment
Professor, Director of the UNT Oral History Program, Fenton Wayne Robnett Professor of American History
moye@unt.edu
Office: WH 257
Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Wesley.Phelps@unt.edu
Office: WH 255; Mon/Wed 11am-12pm, 2pm-3pm; Fri 11am-12pm or by appointment
940-565-4525
Associate Professor, Associate Chair
Clark.Pomerleau@unt.edu
Office: WH 234; Wed 9am-9:50am or by appointment
Adjunct
cindy.renker@unt.edu
Office: LANG 401A
Principal Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
walter.roberts@unt.edu
Office: WH 229; Mon/Wed 1pm-2pm; Tue 9am-1pm or by appointment
(940) 565-4208
Associate Professor
gus@unt.edu
Office: WH 253; Mon/Wed/Fri 2pm-2:50pm and 4pm-5pm or by appointment
Adjunct
Rashida.Shafiq@unt.edu
Office: WH 241; By appointment
Professor
ftsmith@unt.edu
Office: WH 254; Tues/Thurs 11am-12pm or by appointment
Associate Professor
stockdale@unt.edu
Office: WH 238; Tuesday 3pm-4:30pm or by appointment
Professor
htanner@unt.edu
Office: WH 256; by appointment
Administrative Coordinator
Jami.McQueen@unt.edu
Office: WH 225
940-565-2814
Lecturer
J.Tomlin@unt.edu
Office: WH 246; Tues/Thurs 8am-11am
Associate Professor
torget@unt.edu
Office: WH 258; Mon 12pm-1pm; Tues/Thurs 11am-12pm or by appointment
(940) 369-5116
Professor
velikanova@unt.edu
Office: WH 237; Mon/Wed 3:20pm-4pm or by appointment
Professor, Department Chair
jennifer.wallach@unt.edu
Office: WH 225B
940-565-4207
Professor, Director of the Military History Center
wawro@unt.edu
Office: WH 252
Principal Lecturer, Director of Teaching Assistants and Teaching Fellows
Courtney.Welch@unt.edu
Office: WH 231A; Tue 9am-12pm
(940) 369-3393
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
michael.wise@unt.edu
Office: WH 259; By appointment
(940) 891-6774

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now